Pannon EGTC


Since the establishment of the Pannon European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation in 2010, the declared goal has been to develop cross-border co-operation on the Croatian-Slovenian-Hungarian border, to revitalize common historical relations and co-operation in order to achieve economic co-operation in border areas.

The EGTC has 50 members, of which 48 are municipalities and 2 organizations of regional significance: the University of Pécs and the Danube-Drava National Park.

Its area of ​​operation covers the counties of Baranya, Somogy, Tolna and Zala in Hungary, the counties of Virovitica-Podravina, Osijek-Baranya, Međimurje and Koprivnica-Križevci on the Croatian side, and the Prekmurje region in Slovenia. The EGTC has a population of more than one and a half million people.

The EGTC is a particularly useful tool for promoting and strengthening cooperation between its members. Its task is to generate cross-border development and coordinate their implementation. It aims to develop a joint development program through the implementation of territorial programs co-financed by the European Union, taking advantage of the legal personality of the cooperation, within the administrative boundaries of demarcated settlements and other areas affected by activities in this field, enable and promote the strengthening and promotion of economic and social cohesion.